My Cart


Scritti Politti

Scritti Politti - Anomie & Bonhomie (Rough Trade Records)


RELEASED: 30th July 2021 (subject to change)
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  RTRADLP697

11 years after the release of previous album Provision, Scritti Politti erupted back into life with 1999’s Anomie & Bonhomie. Recalibrated, re-evaluated, re-imagined and, eventually, rewarded. Anomie & Bonhomie is the heady results of this artistic rebirth. Illuminated by the band’s stylish pure pop spotlight, collaborations with Mos Def, Lee Majors and Wendy Melvoin give the record a neon-lit, nocturnal shimmer. Hip hop flourishes sit side-by-side with heart-hitting balladry, as truly touching melodies match moments of uncompromising musical grit with their emotional impact.

Originally released in 1999 & only on CD, never released as an LP.
Includes sleeve notes written by Green Gartside & David Gamson


1. Umm
2. Tinseltown
3. First Goodbye
4. Die Alone
5. Mystic Handyman
6. Smith ’N’ Slappy
7. Born To Be
8. The World You Understand (Is Over & Over & Over)
9. Here Comes July
10. Prince Among Men
11. Brushed With Oil, Dusted With Powder