My Cart


Hiss Golden Messenger

Hallelujah Anyhow


RELEASED: 22nd September 2017
Vinyl LP

Hallelujah Anyhow is the next studio album from Hiss Golden Messenger. Its ten new songs, penned by HGM principal M.C. Taylor, were recorded with Brad Cook, Phil Cook, Josh Kaufman, Darren Jessee, Michael Lewis, and Evan Ringel. Alexandra Sauser-Monnig, Tift Merritt, Skylar Gudasz, Tamisha Waden, Mac McCaughan, and John Paul White provided vocal harmonies. From the desk of M.C. Taylor, July 18, 2017: I’m from nowhere. That’s the way I feel about it now, right at this moment. Music took me and made me and gave me a purpose and I built my world with it, and now my geography is a musical one, forever. And when I break, when I think about running as far as I can, I remember that there is nothing that does me like music, and I might as well be a poor man in a world of my own device.

Track listing :
1 Jenny of the Roses
2 Lost Out in the Darkness
3 Jaw
4 Harder Rain
5 I Am the Song  
6 Gulfport You’ve Been On My Mind
7 John the Gun
8 Domino (Time Will Tell)
9 Caledonia, M