My Cart



Bibio - Sleep On The Wing (Warp Records)

£15.99 £17.49

RELEASED: 12th June 2020
12" Vinyl EP

Format:  12" Vinyl EP
Cat No:  WARPLP310

Bibio returns, just over a year on from his latest album Ribbons, with a new ten track EP titled Sleep On The Wing. The release follows a pattern Bibio has established in his work; releasing a follow up EP after an album exploring similar sonic ground. This release draws on a familiar range of influences from traditional folk, peaceful atmospheric soundscapes and field recordings from the natural world.

Stephen Wilkinson (Bibio) once again demonstrates the breadth of his musicality, embracing a wide range of self-played instruments including the strings which gave Ribbons much of its flavour and features some new accouplements for good measure.


A1. Sleep On The Wing
A2. A Couple Swim
A3. Lightspout Hollow
A4. Oakmoss
A5. Miss Blennerhassett
B1. The Milkyway Over Ratlinghope
B2. Awpockes
B3. Crocus
B4. Otter Shadows
B5. Watching Thus, The Heron Is All Pool