My Cart




The Last Resort (Poker Flat)


Released: 29th June 2018
Triple Vinyl LP

This special vinyl re-issue of Trentemøller’s groundbreaking debut album includes all of the 13 songs on vinyl for the first time. Trentemøller‘s debut album remains one of the few genre-defining and ground-breaking albums in many regards. It‘s still being praised for its composition and sound design alike and sounds as fresh and breathtaking today as it did when it was originally released in 2006.

‘The Last Resort’ - a beautifully crafted, astonishing masterpiece, that will leave you breathless. The 13 instrumental tracks together form a wordless musical story, almost like the soundtrack of a movie. It manages to capture a whole range of emotions in subtle melodic miniatures, dreamy ambiences, dusty beats, deep dub-tracks and driving groove-excursions. Although it’s an electronic album, it also incorporates live-drums, guitars, bass and other acoustic instruments like celesta, glockenspiel, melodica and even DJ scratching to create a more organic feel. 


  1. Take Me Into Your Skin
  2. Vamp
  3. Evil Dub 
  4. Always Something Better 
  5. While The Cold Winter Waiting 
  6. Nightwalker 
  7. Like Two Strangers
  8. The Very Last Resort
  9. Snowflake
  10. Chameleon
  11. Into The Trees (Serenetti Part 3) 
  12. Moan
  13. Miss You