My Cart



Arthur Russell

The World of Arthur Russell (Soul Jazz)


Released: 29th June 2018
Triple Vinyl LP

This album brings together some of Russell’s best-loved and most accessible works including his wide-ranging music, both solo and in groups, including Dinosaur L (the essential ‘Go Bang’), Loose Joints (the equally classic ‘Is It All Over My Face’) as well as rarities such as the 7” only ‘Pop Your Funk’, Indian Ocean’s ‘Schoolbell / Treehouse’, Lola’s ‘Wax The Van’ and more. Arthur Russell’s music effortlessly crossed musical boundaries, making it timeless.
When Soul Jazz Records’ ‘The World Of Arthur Russell’ first came out in 2003, Russell’s music had slipped into near obscurity. Nearly 15 years later there are over a dozen releases of his music, reissues of his original albums and more. ‘The World Of Arthur Russell’ is the classic first collection of his work available once more.


  1. Dinosaur L - Go Bang (Francois Kevorkian Mix) 
  2. Lola - Wax The Van 
  3. Loose Joints- Is It All Over My Face (Larry Levan Mix) 
  4. Arthur Russell- Keeping Up 
  5. Arthur Russell- In The Light Of The Miracle 
  6. Arthur Russell- A Little Lost 
  7. Loose Joints- Pop Your Funk 
  8. Arthur Russell- Let's Go Swimming (Walter Gibbons Mix) 
  9. Dinosaur L - In The Cornbelt (Larry Levan Mix) 
  10. Arthur Russell - Treehouse 
  11. Indian Ocean - Schoolbell/Treehouse (Walter Gibbons Mix)