My Cart


Leon Vynehall

Leon Vynehall - DJ-Kicks (!K7)

£9.99 £18.99

RELEASED: 1st February 2019
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  K7377LP

On his contribution to the long-running "DJ Kicks" series, Leon Vynehall has decided to take a widescreen approach, offering up a blend that showcases the depth and variety of his music collection rather than his club-rocking skills. The first half of the mix ebbs and flows with the laidback drowsiness of his selections, which flit between post trip-hop beats, ambient, IDM, electronica and crunchy post-punk pop. Midway through he begins to crank things up a notch or two via RAC's UK garage-influenced 1997 cut "Fushigi", the chunky peak-time warmth of Crinan's "Kilimanjaro" and the bass-heavy pump of Ploy's "Pressure", before unleashing some seriously intense experimental dancefloor workouts from the likes of Etch, Aphex Twin and Peach. It makes for a hugely enjoyable and at times breathtakingly brilliant musical journey.


A1 –Leon Vynehall Who Loved Before 
A2 –Leon Vynehall Ducee's Drawbar (DJ-Kicks) 
B1 –Ploy (2) Pressure 
B2 –Peach (25) Faxing Jupiter 
C1 –Pavilion (5) Happy Track 
C2 –Crinan Kilimanjaro 
D1 –Aphex Twin Children Talking 
D2 –Unknown Artist