My Cart


The Avalanches

The Avalanches - Since I left You (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (XL Recordings)

$52.00 $65.00

RELEASED: 11th June 2021
4 x Vinyl LP

Format:  4 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  XL1164LPX

The Avalanches’ era-defining debut album ‘Since I Left You’ has finally come of age. Now 20 years old, ‘Since I Left You’ gets a timely reissue along with additional remixes from the likes of MF DOOM, Stereolab and Carl Craig.

The Avalanches made ‘Since I Left You’ out of hundreds of vinyl samples, the grand finale and biggest climactic triumph of the Sampladelic Decade. Containing classic singles ‘Frontier Psychiatrist’ and ‘Since I Left You’, the reissue’s remixes give each track a new lease of life, while still maintaining the sunny disposition of the originals.

This lavish 4LP vinyl package includes 15 bonus tracks.


1. Since I Left You
2. Stay Another Season
3. Radio
4. Two Hearts in 3/4 Time
5. Avalanche Rock
6. Flight Tonight
7. Close to You
8. Diners Only
9. A Different Feeling

1. Electricity
2. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life
3. Pablo’s Cruise
4. Frontier Psychiatrist
5. Etoh
6. Summer Crane
7. Little Journey
8. Live at Dominoes
9. Extra Kings

1. Since I Left You (Cornelius Remix)
2. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Edan Remix)
3. Frontier Psychiatrist (Mario Caldato Jr’s 85% Remix)
4. Close To You (Sun Araw Remix)
5. Since I Left You (Stereolab Remix)
6. Flight Tonight (Canyons Travel Agent Dub)
7. Radio (Sinkane Remix)

1. Since I Left You (Prince Paul Remix)
2. Electricity (Harvey’s Nightclub Re-edit)
3. Summer Crane (Black Dice Remix)
4. Extra Kings (Deakin Remix)
5. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (MF DOOM Remix)
6. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Dragged By Leon Vynehall)
7. A Different Feeling (Carl Craig’s Paperclip People Remix)
8. Thank You Caroline (Original Avalanches Demo Tape)