My Cart


Miles Davis

Miles Davis - Workin' With The Miles Davis Quintet (Original Jazz Classics Series) (Craft Recordings)


RELEASED: 12th May 2023

Format: 180g Vinyl LP with Tip On Jacket & OBI Strip
Cat No: 7247495

Undeniably one of the best smaIl bands in the history of jazz, the Miles Davis Quintet of the mid-1950s featured an all-star line-up of Miles Davis (trumpet), John Coltrane (tenor sax), Red Garland (piano), Paul Chambers (bass) and Philly Joe Jones (drums). This new edition of their third album “Workin’” is the first release in the newly-relaunched Original Jazz Classic series. All-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI & single tip-on jacket with obi spine wrap.


A1. It Never Entered My Mind
A2. Four
A3. In Your Own Sweet Way
A4. The Theme (Take #1)
B1. Trane's Blues
B2. Ahmad's Blues
B3. Half Nelson
B4. The Theme (Take #2)