My Cart


Fontaines D.C.

A Hero's Death (Partisan Records)


RELEASED: 31st July 2020 (subject to change)

Formats Available:

Deluxe Gatefold Double LP 180g black vinyl with 12” x 12” photo / lyric book

Stormy Blue Vinyl with printed inner sleeve,

Barely a year after the release of their hugely acclaimed debut album ‘Dogrel’, which earned a Mercury Prize nomination and Album Of The Year 2019 at BBC 6 Music, Dublin’s Fontaines D.C. have returned with ‘A Hero’s Death’, an intensely confident, patient and complex follow up album.
The album arrives battered and bruised, albeit beautiful - a heady and philosophical take on the modern world and its great uncertainty.

1. I Don't Belong
2. Love Is The Main Thing
3. Televised Mind
4. A Lucid Dream
5. You Said
6. Oh Such A Spring
7. A Hero's Death
8. Living In America
9. I Was Not Born
10. Sunny
11. No