My Cart


Future Islands

Future Islands - As Long As You Are (4AD)


RELEASED: 9th October 2020
Petrol Blue Vinyl LP

Format: Petrol Blue Vinyl LP
Cat No: 4AD0270LPE

Baltimore group Future Islands release ‘As Long As You Are’, their sixth studio record, via 4AD. 

 ‘As Long As You Are’ also signals a new era for Future Islands. Drummer Mike Lowry officially joins as a fully-fledged member and songwriter bolstering the founding trio of William Cashion, Samuel T. Herring and Gerrit Welmers. Together, the four-piece took on official production duties for the first time, co-producing ‘As Long As You Are’
with engineer Steve Wright at his Wrightway Studios in Baltimore.

Their brand of new wave synth-pop, full of bright melodies and heavenly choruses, is as euphoric and uninhibitedly joyful as anything the band have done in their 14-year career.

1. Glada
2. For Sure
3. Born in a War
4. I Knew You
5. City’s Face
6. Waking
7. The Painter
8. Plastic Beach
9. Moonlight
10. Thrill
11. Hit the Coast