My Cart


Kyle Craft

Full Circle Nightmare (Sub Pop Records)


RELEASED: 2nd February 2018 (Subject To Change)
Indies Only Coloured Vinyl LP

Ever since his debut album ‘Dolls Of Highland’ was released on Sub Pop in 2016, Kyle Craft has been a critic’s dream. Based in Portland, he serves up all the observational, storytelling talent with none of the attitude that so often comes with male singersongwriter territory.

The title ‘Full Circle Nightmare’ refers to a moment where Craft saw his life for what it is and told himself to be satisfied. “But that’s nightmarish to me,” he laughs. He described his debut record as: “like walking down this long hall of bizarre characters and surreal experiences, moving through the spider web of love and loss.” This album is when you get to the end of that hallway, turn around and see all the stuff you’ve been through, then walk through the door, close it and start a new chapter in an even crazier hallway. A straight-up rollicking rock & roll album, it traverses all the different nuances of the genre; from the bluegrass twang of ‘Exile Rag’ to the gothic style of ‘Gold Calf Moan’, it’s a timeless piece that could exist in any of the past five decades.


  1. Fever Dream Girl
  2. Full Circle Nightmare
  3. Heartbreak Junky
  4. The Rager
  5. Exile Rag
  6. Belmont (One Trick
  7. Pony)
  8. Slick & Delta Queen
  9. Fake Magic Angel
  10. Bridge City Rose
  11. Gold Calf Moan