My Cart



Incognito - Always There: 1981-2021 (40 Years & Still Groovin') (UMC)

Sold Out

RELEASED: 19th November 2021
Limited Edition 8 x CD Box Set

Format:  Limited Edition 8 x CD Box Set
Cat No:  3825706

UMC present this first full career-spanning retrospective of the 80s Brit/Jazz Funk pioneers who enjoyed a golden period during the 90s and celebrate the 40th anniversary since their debut album release this year. The set features singles, live favourites, rarities, remixes and unreleased material from their 19 studio albums, 7 of which were for Gilles Peterson’s Talkin Loud label.

Remixers include Masters at Work, Roger Sanchez, Morales, Carl Craig, Blaze, MJ Cole and the set features 10k sleeve-notes based on an interview with Bluey by Charles Waring.

•106 track retrospective of the band’s 40-year career featuring 7 previously unreleased tracks* (on CD2 + CD4)
•CDs 1 – 5 curated by band-leader Bluey
•CD6 rare Japanese-only live album recorded in 1996
•CDS 7 + 8 compiled by Gilles Peterson


1. Parisienne Girl
2. Summer’s Ended
3. Shine On (Live Capital Session)
4. Incognito (12” remix version)
5. Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing
6. Still A Friend Of Mine
7. Deep Waters
8. I Hear Your Name
9. Everyday
10. A Shade Of Blue
11. Roots (Back To A Way Of Life)
12. Talkin' Loud
13. Change (Bluey remix) ft. Stevie Wonder
14. Colibri
15. Spellbound and Speechless (radio edit)

1. Always There (David Morales Remix) ft Jocelyn Brown
2. Givin' It Up (Roger Sanchez Uplifting Edit)
3. Nights Over Egypt (Masters at Work Main Mix) ft Jocelyn Brown & Maysa
4. Out Of The Storm (David Morales Radio Edit) ft Maysa
5. Morning Sun ft Joy Rose
6. Listen To The Music ft Maysa
7. It's Just One Of Those Things ft Maysa & Tony Momrelle
8. That's The Way Of The World (Short Version) ft Maysa & Carleen Anderson
9. Step Aside ft Joy Rose
10. Lowdown ft Chaka Khan & Mario Biondi
11. Goodbye To Yesterday ft Mo Brandis
12. Silver Shadow ft Vanessa Haynes
13. Just Say Nothing ft Vanessa Haynes
14. 14 After the Beat Is Gone ft James Berkeley
15. You Are In My System ft Bluey

1. Crazy For You ft Chyna
2. Good Love ft Pamela Anderson
3. Labour Of Love ft Chris Ballin
4. Always There ft Jocelyn Brown
5. Fountain Of Life ft Imaani
6. Where Did We Go Wrong? ft Joy Malcolm
7. Cut It Loose ft Dianne Joseph
8. Stay Mine ft Kelli Sae
9. On The Road (Part Two) ft Jack Kerouac
10. Nights Over Egypt (Bluey's mix) ft Maysa & Jocelyn Brown
11. Inside Life ft Linda Muriel

1. Feel So Good ft Maysa
2. Neon Mountain
3. That's The Way It's Gonna Be
4. Passenger
5. Stay (See Me Through) ft Ian William Hoare
6. All That You Want Me To Be ft Maysa
7. Celebrate Your Life ft Maysa
8. Freedom Town ft Mark Brown
9. Glide
10. Port Luis
11. Release Yourself
12. Samba To Coda
13. Step Into My Life
14. The Padded Duke
15. Pick up the pieces (Live in Japan)

1. Fearless
2. Jacob's Ladder
3. After The Fall
4. Need To Know
5. Dark Side Of The Cog
6. L'Arc En Ciel De Miles
7. One Step To A Miracle
8. One Step To A Miracle
9. Tribal Vibes
10. Rivers Running Black
11. Millennium
12. Black Rain
13. Solar Fire
14. She Wears Black

Disc 6 LAST NIGHT IN TOKYO Recorded December 14, 1996 at The Garden Hall, Yebisu, Tokyo:
1. She Rises In The East
2. Solar Fire
3. Labour Of Love
4. I Love What You Do For Me
5. Talkin' Loud
6. Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing
7. Out Of The Storm
8. Dark Side Of The Cog
9. Beneath The Surface
10. Colibri
11. Deep Waters
12. Everyday
13. Roots
14. Always There
15. Still A Friend Of Mine

Disc 07
1. "Always There (Masters At Work Main Mix / 2021 Mix)"
2. "Pieces Of A Dream (Roger Sanchez Samba Sensation Mix)"
3. "On The Road (Danny Krivit Re-Edit)"
4. "I Can See The Future (Ski's Main Mix)"
5. "It Ain't Easy (Tom Middleton Cosmos Remix)"
6. "Fearless (Blaze Shelter Dub)"
7. "I Hear Your Name (Roger Sanchez Factory Dub)"
8. "Everyday (Masters At Work Everydub)"
9. "Jacob's Ladder (Nu Yorican Dub)"
10. "Good Love (C.J. Mackintosh's Dub / 2021 Mix)"

Disc 08
1. "Out Of The Storm (C's Planet E Special Mix)"
2. "Still A Friend Of Mine (Gilles Peterson And Paul Martin's Singing Loud Remix)"
3. "Can You Feel Me (Dealt With Bass Remix)"
4. "Roots (Pete Rock Remix)"
5. "Wild And Peaceful (K-Dope Remix)"
6. "Get Into My Groove (Jazzanova Regroove)"
7. "Castles In The Air (IG Culture Remix / Dreamers Schemers Re-Rub)"
8. "Nights Over Egypt (MJ Cole Remix)"
9. "Slow Down (Get A Grip) (Groove Chronicles Remix)"
10. "Barumba (Daniel Maunick's Mix)"
11. "Reach Out (Alex Attias Straight Up Funk Dub Remix)"