My Cart


Sarah Vaughan

Sarah Vaughan - Sarah Vaughan (with Clifford Brown) (Decca)


RELEASED: 8th January 2021
180g Audiophile Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Audiophile Vinyl LP
Cat No:  735257

On this 1954 eponymous album, recorded for Emarcy, Sarah Vaughan, arguably in the best voice of her career, sings nine intimate standards. The album was later reissued as Sarah Vaughan with Clifford Brown to signal the involvement of one of the top trumpeters of the day. Brown is on par with her with his bop virtuosity. The band, including Herbie Mann on flute, and Paul Quinichette on tenor, have plenty of space for solos.


A1. September Song
A2. Lullaby Of Birdland
A3. I'm Glad There Is You
A4. You're Not The Kind
A5. Jim
B1. He's My Guy
B2. April In Paris
B3. It's Crazy
B4. Embraceable You