My Cart



Luboš Fišer

Valerie And Her Week Of Wonders (Finders Keepers)


RELEASED: 10th August 2018
Vinyl LP - Green Sleeve Variation

It has been exactly ten years since Finders Keepers Records first liberated Luboš
Fišer’s immaculate soundtrack music for ‘Valerie And Her Week Of Wonders’ (‘Valerie
A Týden Divu’) from the vaults of the Barrandov Studio in Prague. As the inaugural
release of an ongoing discography of previously unreleased scores from the hugely
creative ‘Film Miracle’ that occurred during and after the Czech New Wave (CNW),
this score will always retain a special place in the heart of the label as well as
listeners who consistently request an updated repress of this significant vinyl

Beautifully remastered from the original studio tapes with updated liner notes.


  1. The Magic Yard
  2. Talk With Grandmother
  3. The Letter
  4. The Sermon
  5. Losing The Way
  6. The Visit
  7. The Work Of Death
  8. Dinner
  9. Dense Smoke
  10. The Contract / The Wedding
  11. The Punishment
  12. Disquiet
  13. Awakening
  14. Brother And Sister
  15. Sacrifice
  16. The Letter 2 / Friends
  17. In Flames
  18. Puppets
  19. Homeless
  20. Questions And Answers
  21. Confession
  22. Forgiveness
  23. And The Last