My Cart


The Dream Syndicate

The Dream Syndicate - How Did I Find Myself Here?


RELEASED: 8th September 2017
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  7530-1

The Dream Syndicate are at the foundation of contemporary alternative music because back in 1981 at a time when most bands were experimenting with new technology, they choose to bring back the guitar. Their seminal album The Days of Wine and Roses (1984) has been cited as influential by artists from Nirvana to The Black Crowes.

Known for their incredible live performances, the band toured with everyone from R.E.M. to U2, before splitting up in 1988. In 2012 after years apart in solo projects, front man Steve Wynn reunited The Dream Syndicate to perform at a charity festival in Spain. The reunited band took everything in baby steps. A few shows here and there—including a still talked-about set at Wilco’s Solid Sound Festival. The shows were exciting---for both the band and the eagerly awaiting fans, many of whom weren’t even alive when the band were around the first time.

  1. Filter Me Through You
  2. Glide
  3. Out Of My Head
  4. 80 West
  5. Like Mary
  6. The Circle
  7. How Did I Find Myself Here
  8. Kendra's Dream