My Cart


Paul Giovanni and Magnet

Paul Giovanni and Magnet - The Wicker Man - Original Soundtrack Album (Transparent Yellow Vinyl)(Silva Screen Records)


RELEASED: 3rd September 2021
Transparent Yellow Vinyl LP

Format:  Transparent Yellow Vinyl LP
Cat No:  SILLP1440Y


Against all odds, one of the most talked about soundtracks in movie history rose to the surface in 2002. Believed for years to be lost, destroyed or even buried deep beneath a motorway, this disc contains Paul Giovanni’s original music to The Wicker Man. These historic recordings had, up until then, only been heard by a select few.

Based on the themes of fertile pre-Christian practices of pagan Britain, The Wicker Man did not follow the predictable formula of 1960’s British horror movies. The equally non-formulaic music score was provided by talented songwriter Paul Giovanni, and his assistant Gary Carpenter.

With only six weeks allotted to write, research and record the soundtrack, Paul draws on the rich traditions of Celtic music to present a brilliant collection of eclectic folk songs underpinned with aeons-old verse.


Side A:
1. Corn Rigs
2. The Landlords Daughter
3. Gently Johnny
4. Maypole
5. Fire Leap
6. The Tinker of Rye

Side B:
1. Willow’s Song
2. Procession
3. Chop Chop
4. Lullaby
5. Festival / Mirie It Is / Sumer Is A-Cumen in