My Cart


Belle & Sebastian

Belle & Sebastian - Push Barman To Open Old Wound (Jeepster)


RELEASED: 31st July 2020
3 x Clear Vinyl LP

Format:  3 x Clear Vinyl LP
Cat No:  JPRLP015CLR

The intriguingly titled ‘Push Barman To Open Old Wounds’ is a chronological triple LP collection of all 25 songs from Belle and Sebastian’s Jeepster EP and single releases compiled onto one album.

The songs included on the album date back to the early days of the band’s career in 1997 when they released 3 four track EPs (‘Dog On Wheels’, ‘Lazy Line Painter Jane’ and ‘3..6..9 Seconds of Light’) to bridge the time between the release of their albums ‘If You’re Feeling Sinister’ (1996) and ‘The Boy With The Arab Strap’ (1998). Also included is the band’s most successful single ‘Legal Man’ which reached number 15 in the UK chart in May 2000. The set concludes with the band’s last Jeepster single release ‘I’m Waking Up To Us’ providing an attractive access point to the band’s catalogue for new fans who may have only heard their later work.

None of these songs feature on Belle & Sebastian’s albums and as individual singles they are increasingly rare.

The album is named for a piece of graffiti seen in some toilets in a bar in Glasgow.


Disc One, Side One
1. Dog On Wheels
2. The State I Am In
3. String Bean Jean
4. Belle & Sebastian

Disc One, Side Two
1. Lazy Line Painter Jane
2. You Made Me Forget My Dreams
3. A Century Of Elvis
4. Photo Jenny

Disc Two, Side One
1. A Century Of Fakers
2. Le Pastie De La Bourgeoisie
3. Beautiful
4. Put The Book Back On The Shelf

Disc Two, Side Two
1. This Is Just A Modern Rock Song
2. I Know Where The Summer Goes
3. The Gate
4. Slow Graffiti

Disc Three, Side One
1. Legal Man
2. Judy Is A Dick Slap
3. Winter Wooskie
4. Jonathan David
5. Take Your Carriage Clock And Shove It

Disc Three, Side Two
1. The Loneliness Of A Middle Distance Runner
2. I'm Waking Up To Us
3. I Love My Car
4. Marx And Engels