My Cart


Ella Fitzgerald

Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas (Verve Acoustic Series)


RELEASED: 22nd October 2021
Black Vinyl LP

Format:  Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  3597184

Verve/UME's Acoustic Sounds continues with Ella Fitzgerald's charming set of classic Christmas tunes. With Frank DeVol's jazzy arrangements and Norman Granz's production, Ella breathes joy and happiness as she swings all of the great Yuletide classics. 'Ella Wishes You a Swinging Christmas' is as good as jazz Christmas albums get and has remained an evergreen of the catalogue since its 1960 release. Verve's Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


A1. Jingle Bells
A2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
A3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
A4. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
A5. Sleigh Ride
A6. The Christmas Song
B1. Good Morning Blues
B2. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
B3. Winter Wonderland
B4. Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer
B5. Frosty The Snow Man
B6. White Christmas