My Cart


Black Sabbath

Black Sabbath - Vol.4 (Super Deluxe CD Edition) (Sanctuary Records)

£79.99 £95.49

RELEASED: 12th February 2021
Super Deluxe 4CD Box Set

Format:  Super Deluxe 4CD Box Set - includes a 60-page hardback book + poster
Cat No:  4050538644500

(For the Vinyl Box Set version of this release check out our Vinyl section)

Vol. 4 was Black Sabbath’s fourth genre-defining classic in a row and ranks as one of the group’s most successful and popular records. It was the first album to have all the trappings of rock n roll success from the ambitious recording process to the LA parties and on the road excess.

The world tour captured here demonstrates the band at the height of their powers and is a monumental testament to four working class lads who spawned the heavy metal genre and thousands of bands to come.
The Super Deluxe 5LP Box Set and 4CD Deluxe Box Set are being released to celebrate the 4th multi-million selling album by the godfathers of heavy metal.

They include:
Original album from 1972 remastered
Outtakes (newly mixed by Steven Wilson)
Alternative takes, false-starts and studio dialogue
Live in the UK 1973, a complete show from the Vol. 4 tour.

The 4CD box set includes a 60-page hardback book and band poster.


CD 1: Original Album Remastered:
1. “Wheels Of Confusion / The Straightener”
2. “Tomorrow’s Dream”
3. “Changes”
4. “FX”
5. “Supernaut”
6. “Snowblind”
7. “Cornucopia”
8. “Laguna Sunrise”
9. “St. Vitus Dance”
10. “Under The Sun / Every Day Comes And Goes”

CD 2: Outtakes – New Mixes:
1. “Wheels Of Confusion / The Straightener” *
2. “Changes” *
3. “Supernaut” *
4. “Snowblind” *
5. “Laguna Sunrise” *
6. “Under The Sun” (Instrumental) *

CD 3: Alternative Takes, False Starts & Studio Dialogue:
1. “Wheels Of Confusion” (False Start with Studio Dialogue) *
2. “Wheels Of Confusion” (Alternative Take 1) *
3. “Wheels Of Confusion” (Alternative Take 2) *
4. “Wheels Of Confusion” (Alternative Take 3) *
5. “Wheels Of Confusion” (Alternative Take 4) *
6. “The Straightener” (Outtake) *
7. “Supernaut” (Outtake) *
8. “Supernaut” (Alternative Takes with False Starts) *
9. “Snowblind” (Alternative Take 1 – Incomplete) *
10. “Under The Sun” (False Start with Studio Dialogue) *
11. “Under The Sun” (Alternative Take with Guide Vocal) *

CD 4: Live In The UK 1973:
1. “Tomorrow’s Dream” *
2. “Sweet Leaf” *
3. “War Pigs”
4. “Snowblind” *
5. “Killing Yourself To Live”
6. “Cornucopia”
7. “Wicked World” (Includes Excerpts of:)
8. Guitar Solo
9. “Orchid”
10. iii. “Into The Void”
11. “Sometimes I’m Happy”
12. “Supernaut” / Drum Solo
13. “Wicked World” (Reprise)
14. “Embryo”
15. “Children Of The Grave”
16. “Paranoid”