My Cart


Wooden Shjips

V. (Thrill Jockey)


RELEASED: 25th May 2018
Indies Only White Vinyl

Wooden Shjips, longtime leaders of the contemporary psychedelic movement, expand their sound with ‘V.’.

On their fifth album the quartet of Ripley Johnson (Moon Duo), Omar Ahsanuddin, Dusty Jermier and Nash Whalen augment their already rich sound with laid back, classic summer songs. Inspired by the tumult of the modern world and the desire to
offer a contrasting vision of peace, the band have created a record that filters their trademark hypnotic grooves through an optimistic lens, resulting in music that is bright and vital.

Wooden Shjips have clearly cemented themselves as leaders of the contemporary psychedelic movement and have remained consistent topsellers.


  1. Eclipse
  2. In The Fall
  3. Red Line
  4. Already Gone
  5. Staring At The Sun
  6. Golden Flower
  7. Ride On