My Cart



Mogwai - Young Team (Sky Blue Vinyl) (Chemikal Underground Records)


RELEASED: 10th February 2023

Format:  2 x Sky Blue Vinyl LP
Cat No:  CHEM262

Mogwai’s groundbreaking debut album, ‘Mogwai Young Team’, originally released in October 1997, is reissued here, remastered and refreshed on coloured double vinyl.
Housed in a gatefold sleeve with original artwork, the sky-blue vinyl comes with a digital download code.
The original recording engineer for the album, Paul Savage, whose production credits include Franz Ferdinand and The Twilight Sad, has remastered the album for this special reissue.
Recorded in what was soon to become Chemikal Underground’s own Chem19 studios by label owner and The Delgados’ drummer Paul Savage (for the princely sum of £15,000), the sessions were, by the band’s own admission, “turbulent, disorganised and
hastily mixed.”

1. Yes! I Am A Long Way
2. From Home
3. Like Herod
4. Katrien
5. Radar Maker
6. Tracy
7. Summer (Priority Version)
8. With Portfolio
9. R U Still In 2 It
10. A Cheery Wave From
11. Stranded Youngsters
12. Mogwai Fear Satan