My Cart


The Monkees

The Monkees - More Of The Monkees (Deluxe Ltd Edition) (Run Out Groove / Rhino)


RELEASED: 15th April 2022
Deluxe Limited Edition 2 x 180g Vinyl LP

Format:  Deluxe Limited Edition 2 x 180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  ROGV-155

One of the most recognizable names in the annals of pop music history, The Monkees are an American rock and pop band, originally active between 1966 and 1971, with reunion albums and tours in the decades that followed.

Their second studio album, "More Of The Monkees", was recorded in late 1966 and released on Colgems label #102 on January 9, 1967. It displaced the band’s debut album from the top of the Billboard 200 chart and remained at #1 for 18 weeks — the longest of any Monkees album. Monkeemania had reached full swing by the time the album was released.

The Monkees’ second single, “I’m a Believer”—included on this album—held the #1 position on the Billboard Hot 100 as they were about to embark on a highly successful concert tour. "More of the Monkees" also went to #1 in the U.K. In the U.S., it has been certified quintuple platinum by the RIAA with sales of more than 5 million copies. "More of the Monkees" is also notable for being the first pop/rock album to be the best-selling album of the year in the U.S.

The Monkees have sold more than 75 million records worldwide making them one of the biggest selling groups of all time. Run Out Groove is reissuing their iconic sophomore album as a deluxe 2LP set with bonus tracks (several of which are unreleased mixes) and have lacquers cut from the analogue stereo tapes for the first time since 1966; creating THE DEFINITIVE version of this album since original release!


Side A:

1. She (stereo mix) 
2. When Love Comes Knockin’ (At Your Door) (stereo mix) 
3. Mary, Mary (stereo mix)
4. Hold On Girl (stereo mix) 
5. Your Auntie Grizelda (stereo mix) 
6. (I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone (stereo mix) 

Side B:

1. Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow) (stereo mix) 
2. The Kind Of Girl I Could Love (stereo mix) 
3. The Day We Fall In Love (stereo mix) 
4. Sometime In The Morning (stereo mix) 
5. Laugh (stereo mix) 
6. I’m A Believer (stereo mix) 

Side C:

1. Apples, Peaches, Bananas and Pears (stereo) 
2. Don’t Listen To Linda (2017 stereo remix) 
3. I’ll Be Back Up On My Feet (first recorded version) 
4. Of You (mono mix) 
5. I Don’t Think You Know Me (second recorded version – mono mix) 
6. Words (first recorded version – mono TV mix) 
7. Valleri (first recorded version – mono TV mix) 

Side D

1. Through The Looking Glass (first recorded version – 2017 stereo remix) 
2. I Never Thought It Peculiar (mono TV mix) 
3. Tear Drop City (1966 mono mix) 
4. Hold On Girl (first recorded version – 2017 stereo remix)
5. I’ll Spend My Life With You (first recorded version – 2017 stereo remix) 
6. Mr. Webster (first recorded version – 2017 stereo remix) 
7. (I Prithee) Do Not Ask For Love (first recorded version – 2017 stereo remix)