My Cart


Daniel Avery

Song For Alpha (Phantasy Sound)


RELEASED: 6th April 2018
Double Vinyl LP

Five years after his critically acclaimed debut ‘Drone Logic’, London based producer Daniel Avery announces his highly anticipated second album ‘Song For Alpha’, set for release through Phantasy.

With newfound energy and time to develop, Avery’s sonic vocabulary has expanded. Here, the booming sound of the big room is brilliantly countered by the music of the small hours. Where celestial ambient lullabies ‘First Light’ and ‘Days From Now’ sit perfectly next to the mesmeric techno assault of ‘Diminuendo’ and ‘Sensation’; where both ‘Projector’ and ‘Clear’ evoke early rave records, only ones engulfed by waves of beautiful cyclonic distortion.

William Basinski, Warp’s ‘Artificial Intelligence’ series, Brian Eno plus his own excursions with Alessandro Cortini all serve as touchstones for a record that sees Avery take his signature psychedelic-electronic sound to new dimensions, a sound that plays to the head as much as the body.


  1. First Light
  2. Stereo L
  3. Projector
  4. TBW17
  5. Sensation
  6. Citizen // Nowhere
  7. Clear
  8. Diminuendo
  9. Days From Now
  10. Embers
  11. Slow Fade
  12. Glitter
  13. Endnote
  14. Quick Eternity