My Cart


Pete Rock & Camp Lo

Pete Rock & Camp Lo - 80 Blocks From Tiffany's 2 (Tru Soul Records)


RELEASED: 22nd may 2020
Double Vinyl LP

Format: 2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No: SOUL001

(PLEASE NOTE: Shrink has partially split at opening - approx 3 inches)

Bronx duo Camp Lo have teamed up with the one and only Pete Rock to drop 80 Blocks From Tiffany’s (a mixtape series available as a full length). With the projects name paying homage to the BX gangs of the 70s, it’s only right that they bring it back to hip-hop’s essence in the video, graffiti, b-boys, rhymin’ on the project stairways, two turntables and a mic. Pete Rock, whose production work helped define the 90s “golden age” is a rare exception. Rock’s one of the few musicians who made his name in the aggressively unflashy 90s East Coast sound who’s managed to stay continually relevant without capitulating to changing tastes. 80 Blocks from Tiffany's offers proof that amidst the expeditions rap music’s launching into new sonic territories like EDM, noisy psychedelia, and quasi-industrial music, the classic boom-bap stuff still has a place featuring Mac Miller, MOP, Ab-Soul, Talib Kweli and more...

A1 Intro
A2 Ladies & Gentlemen
Featuring – Talib Kweli
A3 Starlight Glitz
A4 Clean Getaway
Featuring – Uncle Murda
B1 No Uniform
Featuring – M.O.P.
B2 Meagan Good
Featuring – Mac Miller
B3 Let's Toast
C1 Don't You Just Love It
Featuring – Ab-Soul
C2 You Never Seen A City Like (The Bronx)
C3 Love Traps
Featuring – Tyler Woods
C4 80 Blocks From Tiffany's
D1 Glitter & Gold
D2 Dream Journey
D3 Pot A Butta
D4 Outro