My Cart



John Carpenter

Anthology: Movie Themes 1974-1998

Sold Out

RELEASED: 20th October 2017
Red Vinyl + 7"

John Carpenter is a legend. As the director and composer behind dozens of classic movies, Carpenter has established a reputation as one of the greatest filmmakers in the history of modern cinema, as well as one of its most influential musicians. The minimal, synthesizer-driven themes to films like Halloween, Escape From New York, and Assault on Precinct 13 are as indelible as their images, and their timelessness was evident as Carpenter performed them live in a string of internationally sold-out concert dates in 2016. Anthology: Movie Themes 1974-1998 collects 13 classic themes from Carpenter’s illustrious career together on one volume for the first time. Each theme has been newly recorded with the same collaborators that Carpenter worked with on his hit Lost Themes studio albums: his son, Cody Carpenter, and godson, Daniel Davies.


  1. In the Mouth of Madness (5:17)
  2. Assault on Precinct 13 (2:56)
  3. The Fog (3:04)
  4. Prince of Darkness (3:13)
  5. Santiago (Vampires) (2:43)
  6. Escape From New York (3:32)
  7. Halloween (2:58)
  8. Porkchop Express (Big Trouble in Little China) (3:51)
  9. They Live (3:07)
  10. The Thing (3:38)
  11. Starman (2:35)
  12. Dark Star (1:27)
  13. Christine (4:16)