My Cart


Art Pepper

Art Pepper - Art Pepper + Eleven: Modern Jazz Classics (Acoustic Sounds Series) (Craft Recordings)


RELEASED: 8th July 2022
Limited Edition Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  7223096

Art Pepper + Eleven – Modern Jazz Classics is a 1960 jazz album by saxophonist Art Pepper and a group of other musicians performing arrangements by Marty Paich who directed the ensemble. The recording is one of several dates Pepper made with Paich in 1959 and is the only one with Pepper as leader.

All analog Mastering from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman, pressed on 180g vinyl at QRP


1. Move 
2. Groovin' High 
3. Opus De Funk 
4. 'Round Midnight 
5. Four Brothers 
6. Shawnuff 
7. Bernie's Tune 
8. Walkin' Shoes 
9. Anthropology 
10. Airegin
11. Walkin' 
12. Donna Lee