My Cart


Arthur Russell

Arthur Russell - Another Thought (Be With Records)


RELEASED: 3rd December 2021
2 x Vinyl Record

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  BEWITH108LP

Another Thought was the first collection of Arthur Russell’s music to be released after his death in 1992. Released in 1993 on Point Music it marked the beginning of nearly 30 years of work to let the world hear the enormous archive of unreleased recordings Arthur left behind. Be With revisits this first compilation for a new gatefold double vinyl version 2021 reissue which has been mastered by Simon Francis and the vinyl cut by Pete Norman. 

Together with Calling Out Of Context, Soul Jazz’s World of Arthur Russell, and much of the ongoing work of Audika, Another Thought is absolutely essential for even the most casual Arthur Russell collection. In fact we’d argue it’s essential for any fan of non-obvious pop music. This is the only place where you can hear some of Arthur’s most recognisable tunes and it’s an album that absolutely deserves to be kept in press.


A1 Another Thought 
A2 A Little Lost
A3 Home Away From Home 
A4 Lucky Cloud 
B1 This Is How We Walk On The Moon
B2 Hollow Tree 
B3 See Through Love 
C1 Keeping Up
C2 In The Light Of The Miracle
C3 Lucky Cloud (Return)
C4 Just A Blip 
D1 Me For Real 
D2 Losing My Taste For The Night Life 
D3 My Tiger, My Timing
D4 A Sudden Chill