My Cart


The Jayhawks

The Jayhawks - Back Roads And Abandoned Motels (Legacy Recordings)


RELEASED: 12th July 2018
Vinyl LP

Format: Standard Black Vinyl LP
Cat No: 19075841411

PLEASE NOTE: Shrinkwrap has split on the front but album is stored and supplied in protective plastic sleeve.

Tenth studio album from legendary US 'Americana' band The Jayhawks & a first on the 'Legacy Recordings' label. An x 11 trk album produced by main-man Gary Louris, alongside John Jackson & Ed Ackerson @ Flower Studios, Minneapolis. Co-writers include:- Dixie Chicks, Jacob Dylan, Emerson Hart (Tonic), Ari Hest, Scott Thomas, Carrie Rodriguez & more.


1. Come Cryin' To Me 3:40
2. Everybody Knows 4:09
3. Gonna Be A Darkness 4:58
4. Bitter End 4:15
5. Backwards Women 3:36
6. Long Time Ago 3:56
7. Need You Tonight 3:17
8. El Dorado 4:06
9. Bird Never Flies 3:54
10. Carry You To Safety 5:24
11. Leaving Detroit