My Cart


Bee Gees

Bee Gees - Spirits Having Flown (Capitol Records)

£17.99 £19.49

RELEASED: 26th June 2020
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  00602508005657

Spirits Having Flown, the 15th Bee Gees album, was released in January 1979, and was the group’s first album following the massive success of 1977’s multi-platinum Saturday Night Fever soundtrack.

The first three tracks released from Spirits Having Flown — “Tragedy,” “Too Much Heaven,” and “Love You Inside Out” — all shot to No. 1 in the U.S., giving the Bee Gees an unbroken run of six U.S. chart-toppers in a one-year period. In addition, the Bee Gees donated the copyright of “Too Much Heaven” to Music For UNICEF, a charity they founded along with their long-time Manager Robert Stigwood and Sir David Frost. Spirits was a No. 1 album for the Bee Gees in the U.K. and topped the charts around the world.

The album was recorded at the group’s favoured Criteria Studios in Miami, where Chicago was simultaneously recording their own hit album, October 1978’s Hot Streets. The two groups wound up collaborating on Chicago’s “Little Miss Loving,” while Chicago’s lauded horn section guested on select Spirits Having Flown tracks.

Remastered from the original analogue LP master tapes at the iconic Capitol Studios by Kevin Bartley and Ian Sefchick.


A1. Tragedy 
A2. Too Much Heaven 
A3. Love You Inside Out 
A4. Reaching Out 
A5. Spirits (Having Flown) 
B1. Search, Find 
B2. Stop (Think Again) 
B3. Living Together 
B4. I'm Satisfied 
B5. Until