My Cart



Biohazard - Urban Discipline (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (Run Out Groove / Rhino)


RELEASED: 18th February 2022
Limited Edition 2 x 140g Black Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition 2 x 140g Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  0081227880170

In 1992, Biohazard signed with Roadrunner Records and released Urban Discipline, which gave the band national and worldwide attention in both the heavy metal and hardcore communities. The video for the song "Punishment" became the most played video in the history of MTV's Headbanger's Ball, and the album sold over one million copies.

The band also began opening for larger acts such as Pantera, Suicidal Tendencies, House of Pain, Fishbone, and The Cro-Mags. In 1993, the hardcore rap group Onyx brought on Billy Graziadei for an alternate "Bionyx" version of their hit single "Slam" with Biohazard as their backup band. This led to a collaboration on the title track of the Judgment Night soundtrack.

The soundtrack would go on to sell over two million copies in the United States. Months later, the band left Roadrunner Records and signed with Warner Bros. Records Inc. who released their third studio LP, State of the World Address.

The album was produced by Ed Stasium in Los Angeles and contained the single "How It Is" featuring Sen Dog of Cypress Hill, for which a video was also shot. During their 1994 tour, the band made an appearance on the second stage at the Monsters of Rock festival held at Castle Donington. "State of the World Address" went on to sell over one million copies, and Rolling Stone magazine selected the Biohazard logo as the best logo of the year.

This was the last Biohazard album with Bobby Hambel, who left due to differences with the rest of the band.


1. Chamber Spins Three 
2. Punishment 
3. Shades Of Grey
4. Business 
5. Black And White And Red All Over 
6. Man With A Promise 
7. Disease 
8. Urban Discipline 
9. Loss 
10. Wrong Side Of The Tracks 
11. Mistaken Identity 
12. We're Only Gonna Die (From Our Own Arrogance)
13. Tears Of Blood