My Cart


Blue Mitchell

Blue Mitchell - Bring It Home To Me (Blue Note Tone Poet Series) (Blue Note)


RELEASED: 2nd December 2022

Format:  180g Vinyl LP (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)
Cat No:  3592666

Blue Mitchell was a member of Horace Silver’s Quintet before he began recording his own leader albums for Blue Note through the 1960s including Bring It Home To Me, a bluesy and soulful hard bop date featuring the trumpeter with Junior Cook, Harold Mabern Jr., Gene Taylor and Billy Higgins.
This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

1. Bring It Home To Me
2. Blues 3 For 1 
3. Port Rico Rock 
4. Ginger Bread Boy 
5. Portrait Of Jennie 
6. Blue's Theme