My Cart


Bob Dylan

Bob Dylan - Rolling Thunder Revue (Columbia / Legacy)


RELEASED: 7th June 2019
3 x Vinyl LP Box Set

Format:  3 x Vinyl LP Box Set
Cat No:  19075930761

Launched in the fall of 1975, Bob Dylan’s Rolling Thunder Revue flouted the touring conventions of the time by featuring an eclectic cast of characters and playing small and unusual venues with little advance notice. The shows would often stretch to more than four hours long, generating some of the artist’s most dramatic and dynamic on-stage performances ever. Dylan debuted the new songs he’d written for his forthcoming Desire album (which became one of the most acclaimed and popular in his canon) with a fire and intensity that he had reached ten years earlier with his incendiary tours with musicians who became The Band. He also took wild, interpretative rides through his back catalogue and broke out some unexpected covers.

This fifth instalment of Dylan's bootleg series cherry-picks some magical moments from the Rolling Thunder Revue tour's opening months at the end of 1975. Featuring a core of musicians from the 'Desire' sessions along with guest performances from the likes of Joan Baez, Joni Mitchell, Roger McGuinn, Bobby Neuwirth, Ramblin' Jack Elliott and even ex-Spider from Mars, Mick Ronson, Dylan is in revelatory form.

3 LP set. 22 highlights from the legendary 1975 Rolling Thunder Revue shows. Includes a 64-page booklet with extensive liner notes and rare photographs. Also includes digital download


Side A
1. Tonight I'll Be Staying Here with You
2. It Ain't Me, Babe
3. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall

Side B
1. The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll
2. Romance in Durango
3. Isis

Side C
1. Mr. Tambourine Man
2. Simple Twist of Fate
3. Blowin' in the Wind
4. Mama, You Been on My Mind

Side D
1. I Shall Be Released
2. It's All over Now, Baby Blue
3. Love Minus Zero / No Limit
4. Tangled up in Blue

Side E
1. The Water Is Wide
2. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
3. Oh, Sister
4. Hurricane

Side F
1. One More Cup of Coffee
2. Sara
3. Just Like a Woman
4. Knockin' on Heaven's Door