My Cart



Machinedrum - A View Of U (Ninja Tune)


RELEASED: 9th October 2020
Marbled Silver/Black & White Vinyl LP

Format: Marbled Silver, Black & White Vinyl LP
Cat No: ZEN270

Machinedrum returns with his definitive new album ‘A View of U’ featuring an incredible cast of collaborators, including Freddie Gibbs, Sub Focus, Chrome Sparks, Father (Awful Records), Mono/Poly (Brainfeeder), Tigran Hamasyan, Tanerélle, Jesse Boykins III and Rochelle Jordan.

Distilling Machinedrum’s signature fusion of IDM, UK rave, jungle and bass culture blended with myriad US regional hip hop and club music styles, ‘A View of U’ is a potent and masterfully executed fusion, evoking a pace, warmth and groove synonymous with his modern classic ‘Vapor City’ (2013).

1. The Relic (ft Rochelle Jordan)
2. Star (ft Mono/Poly & Tanerélle)
3. Kane Train (ft Freddie Gibbs)
4. Wait 4 U (ft Jesse Boykins III)
5. Sleepy Pietro (ft Tigran Hamasyan)
6. Spin Blocks (ft Father)
7. Idea 36 (ft Chrome Sparks)
8. Believe in U
9. 1000 Miles (ft Sub Focus)
10. Inner Eye
11. Ur2yung