My Cart



Apparat - Soundtracks (Mute)


RELEASED: 16th April 2021 (subject to change)
4 x Vinyl LP Box Set

Format:  4 x Vinyl LP Box Set

Packaged in a lavish 2-piece matt laminated box set, with each soundtrack packaged in its own unique sleeve. Includes 16-page booklet with exclusive photos, sleeve notes and artwork by George Tyebcho and Carsten Aermes. Comes with high-definition digital download of the audio.
‘Soundtracks’ is the complete set of Apparat (aka Sasha Ring)’s four film score chapters, released digitally across 2020 and now available for the first time on vinyl. The box set comprises the successive releases ‘Capri-Revolution’, ‘Stay Still’, ‘Dämonen’ and ‘Equals Sessions’.
‘Capri-Revolution’, the Italian-language film directed by Mario Martone, won Best Soundtrack at the Venice Film Festival, alongside a David di Donatello, the Italian equivalent of an Academy Award.
‘Stay Still’ is an independent German / Italian film directed by Elisa Mishto.
Based on a theatrical production of Dostoevsky’s Demons, ‘Dämonen’ was originally performed live by Ring and frequent collaborators Philip Thimm and Christoph Hamann. The tracks were later re-arranged for Apparat’s second collaboration with director Sebastian Hartmann after Krieg und Frieden (Tolstoy’s War and Peace).
‘Equals Sessions’, from the American film Equals starring Kristen Stewart and directed by Drake Doremus which premiered at the 72nd Venice Film Festival in 2015.


1. Silia
2. Plidoh
3. Neruvola
4. Licidana
5. Silia Reprise
6. La Gravidanza
7. Harper Caprira
8. Electricity
9. EC Blip
10. Paestrum Neruvola
11. Reconciliation
12. Goldkind
13. Aracneae

‘Stay Still’
1. The Lake
2. Suicide
3. Fire
4. Scissors
5. Bad Kingdom (Lulu’s Version)
6. Marlene’s Birthday
7. Ant to End

1. Tolga
2. Maleachi
3. Joel
4. Habakuk
5. Hosea
6. Micha
7. Sacharja
8. Hosea, Next Level (feat. Komma)
9. Jona
10. Fiebertraum
11. Amos

‘Equals Sessions’
1. Glass
2. Love Theme (live in Paris)
3. Slice Jam (live in Paris)
4. Sad Mug
5. Infected
6. Big Romance
7. Dark Anthem (live in Paris)
8. Knowing
9. Escape From Den
10. A Nightmare
11. The Past