My Cart


Aretha Franklin

Aretha Franklin - Young, Gifted & Black (Yellow Colour Vinyl) (Rhino)


RELEASED: 26th February 2021
Yellow Colour Vinyl LP

Format: Yellow Colour Vinyl LP
Cat No:  0603497845163

Young, Gifted and Black is considered as one of Franklin’s best projects, and a leader in Pro Black Movement albums in the 70’s. Beginning her most Soulful period, the album includes the title track, “Rock Steady” and “Day Dreaming”, pressed here onto yellow vinyl


1. Oh Me Oh My (I'm A Fool For You Baby) 
2. Day Dreaming 
3. Rock Steady 
4. Young, Gifted And Black 
5. All The King's Horses 
6. A Brand New Me 
7. April Fools 
8. I've Been Loving You Too Long 
9. First Snow In Kokomo 
10. The Long And Winding Road 
11. Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time) 
12. Border Song (Holy Moses)