My Cart


Bill Evans

Bill Evans - Trio 64 (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) (Verve Acoustic)


RELEASED: 27th August 2021
180g Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  3534603

'Trio '64', Bill Evans' first trio album for Verve marked a reunion with drummer Paul Motian and Evans' only recorded work with bassist Gary Peacock. The album matches up with Evans' finest trio sessions, with his shimmering piano lines dancing between Peacock's sharp bass lines and Motian's usual sublime work on the drums. Peacock was a perfect match for Evans - he was a kindred spirit when it came to not simply following the musical trends of the day, as evidenced by his time spent with the likes of Albert Ayler and Paul Bley.

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analogue tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


1. Little Lulu 
2. A Sleeping Bee 
3. Always 
4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town 
5. I'll See You Again 
6. For Heaven's Sake 
7. Dancing In The Dark 
8. Everything Happens To Me