My Cart



Biosphere - Cirque (includes Bonus Album) (Biophon Records)


RELEASED: 5th February 2021
Vinyl LP + Bonus 6-Track Album

Format:  Vinyl LP + Bonus 6-Track Album
Cat No:  BIO26LP

Biosphere is the main recording name of Geir Jenssen (born 30 May 1962), a Norwegian musician who has released a notable catalogue of ambient electronic music. He is well known for his works on ambient techno and arctic themed pieces, his use of music loops, and peculiar samples from sci-fi sources. His 1997 album Substrata was voted by the users of the Hyperreal website in 2001 as the best all-time classic ambient album.

Cirque - originally released in 2000 - was Biosphere's first album for the UK label Touch. This new re-issue comes with a 6-track bonus album and new artwork.


1. Nook & Cranny 
2. Le Grand Dôme 
3. Grandiflora 
4. Black Lamb & Grey Falcon 
5. Miniature Rock Dwellers 
6. When I Leave
7. Iberia Eterea 
8. Moistened & Dried 
9. Algae & Fungi [Part 1] 
10. Algae & Fungi [Part 2] 
11. Too Fragile To Walk On 
12. When I Leave [Finely Tuned Version] 
13. Algae & Fungi [Candelaria Version] 
14. Minuarta 
15. Hoodoo 
16. Slowly Etching 
17. B9