My Cart


Jack White

Jack White - Boarding House Reach (XL Recordings)


RELEASED: 23rd March 2018 (Subject To Change)
Standard Vinyl LP

Format:  Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  TMR-540

Boarding House Reach’ sees Jack White expanding his musical palate with perhaps his most ambitious work thus far, a collection of songs that are simultaneously timeless and modern. Written and conceived while holed up in a Spartan apartment with literally no outside world distractions, White exclusively used the same kind of gear he had when he was 15 years old (a quarter-inch fourtrack tape recorder, a simple mixer and the most basic of instrumentation). The album explores a remarkable range of sonic terrain - crunching rock ‘n’ roll, electro and hard funk, proto punk, hip hop, gospel blues and even country - all remapped and born anew to fit White’s matchless vision and sense of restless experimentation. ‘Boarding House Reach’ is a testament to the breadth of Jack White’s creative power and his bold artistic ambition.

'Boarding House Reach’ was produced by Jack White III and recorded at Third Man Studio in Nashville, TN, Sear Sound in New York, NY and Capitol Studios in Los Angeles, CA; the album was mixed by Bill Skibbe, Joshua V. Smith and White at Third Man Studio in Nashville, TN.


  1. Connected By Love Why Walk A Dog?
  2. Corporation
  3. Abulia and Akrasia
  4. Hypermisophoniac
  5. Ice Station Zebra
  6. Over and Over and Over
  7. Everything You’ve Ever
  8. Learned
  9. Respect Commander
  10. Ezmerelda Steals The
  11. Show
  12. Get In The Mind Shaft
  13. What’s Done Is Done Humoresque