My Cart


Bobbi Humphrey

Bobbi Humphrey - Fancy Dancer (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition) (Blue Note)


RLEASED: 19th November 2021
180g Vinyl LP (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition)

Format:  180g Vinyl LP (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition)
Cat No:  3596803

Flautist Bobbi Humphrey debuted on Blue Note in 1971 and released a run of six creative and highly enjoyable albums on the label capped by Fancy Dancer in 1975, the flautist's third collaboration with forward-looking producer Larry Mizell. It proved to be a winning combination once again with Humphrey's alluring flute dancing through a set that featured standout Mizell compositions like "Uno Esta", "You Make Me Feel So Good", and "Please Set Me At Ease".

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analogue, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


1. Uno Esta 
2. The Trip 
3. You Make Me Feel So Good 
4. Fancy Dancer
5. Mestizo Eyes 
6. Sweeter Than Sugar 
7. Please Set Me At Ease