My Cart


Machine Head

Machine Head - Burn My Eyes - Deluxe Edition (Run Out Groove / Rhino)


RELEASED: 30th October 2020
2LP 12” 140g Solid Gold and Orange Coloured Vinyl

Format: 2LP 12” 140g Solid Gold and Orange Coloured - Ltd Edition
Cat No: 0081227907907

“Burn My Eyes” is the first vinyl re-issue in over 5 years from American based heavy metal band, Machine Head. Formed in Oakland in 1991 by vocalist/guitarist Robb Flynn and bassist Adam Duce, they are considered as one of the pioneering bands in the new age of American heavy metal and part of the second wave of thrash metal bands from the 1990’s.

Recorded in Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, the album was released on August 9th 1994 and went on to sell over 400,000 copies worldwide becoming Roadrunners best selling debut album. The album opened many doors for the band and scored them support slots for some of the metal scene’s most iconic bands, such as Slayer.


Side A
1. Davidian
2. Old
3. A Thousand Lies
4. None But My Own

Side B
1. The Rage To Overcome
2. Death Church
3. A Nation On Fire
4. Blood For Blood

Side C
1. I’m Your God Now
2. Real Eyes, Realize, Real Lies
3. Block
4. Death Church (Bonus Demo)

Side D
1. Old (Bonus Demo)
2. The Rage To Overcome (Bonus Demo)
3. A Nation On Fire (Bonus Demo)
4. Real Lies / Fuck It All (Bonus Demo)