My Cart


Curtis Mayfield

Curtis Mayfield - Roots (Orange Vinyl) (Rhino)


RELEASED: 12th February 2021
Orange Vinyl LP

Format:  Orange Vinyl LP
Cat No:  0603497845187

Roots is Curtis Mayfield’s visionary album, a landmark creation every bit as compelling and far-reaching in its musical and extra-musical goals as Marvin Gaye’s contemporary What’s Goin’ On.

Opening on the hit “Get Down”, the album soars on some of the sweetest and most eloquent, yet driving, soul sounds heard up to that time.


1. Get Down
2. Keep On Keeping On
3. Underground
4. We Got To Have Peace
5. Beautiful Brother Of Mine
6. Now You're Gone
7. Love To Keep You In My Mind