My Cart


Dead Moon

Dead Moon - In The Graveyard (Mississippi Records)


RELEASED: 9th April 2021
Black Vinyl LP

Format:  Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  MR089

The first LP by the great Dead Moon, a damn near flawless rock and roll record, back in print !
Originally released in 1988. Dead Moon were a band that existed outside of the constraints that time and style usually impose on artists. An authentic mix of psychedelic rock, punk, blues, country, and every other American music worth a damn.
This LP features all time classics such as “Graveyard” ( A 13th Floor Elevators type vibrating psychedelic song), “Don’t Burn The Fires” and “I Hate The Blues.” Lo-fi as hell. Remastered from the original tapes (MONO)

“We finally decided, ‘Fuck this shit. Let’s just play some old rock ‘n roll” - Fred Cole


Side A:
1. Graveyard
2. Out On A Wire
3. Can’t Help Falling In Love
4. Parchment Farm
5. Dead In The Saddle

Side B:
1. Hey Joe
2. Don’t Burn The Fires
3. Where Did I Go Wrong
4. Remember Me
5. I Hate The Blues