My Cart



Martyn Heyne

Electric Intervals

Sold Out

RELEASED: 17th November 2017
Vinyl LP

After 2016’s mini-album Shady and Light, composer and guitarist Martyn Heyne releases his first full-length record Electric Intervals on the new 7K! imprint.  

On his debut album he controls each melody with the precision of a veteran producer. The intricate chords of Carry, the use of silence in Patina, the driving quietude of Fårö; they all invite to creep in close to hear his message. While most of the album’s tracks seamlessly melt into each other, the beats of Come On actively stand out, forcing the listener to sit up and pay attention, “like an espresso in the afternoon.” Born in Hamburg, Heyne taught himself the guitar and piano at an early age, learning by the geography of keys and strings rather than via traditional methods. His unorthodox tendencies filtered into an adolescence of more classical training at the Conservatory of Amsterdam and residencies across the UK. In 2009, Heyne set up his unique Lichte Studio in Berlin, where he has worked with the likes of The National, Nils Frahm, Lubomyr Melnyk, Peter Broderick and Efterklang, with whom he also extensively toured.

A1. Carry
A2. Luxury
A3. Patina
A4. Faro
A5. 2400
B1. Come On
B2. Wilde Wide
B3. Afar
B4. Curium