My Cart


Emma-Jean Thackray

Emma-Jean Thackray - Ley Lines (Movementt)


RELEASED: 20th November 2020

Format; 12" Single
Cat No: MVMTT02

Emma-Jean Thackray reissues the long out of print ‘Ley Lines’ and ‘Walrus’ EPs on her label Movementt - a haven for music to nourish the mind, body and soul.

As a musician, composer, singer, producer and DJ Emma wrote, recorded and played every note on the ‘Ley Lines’ EP. Originally released in 2018 in a limited run of 500 copies, which flew off the shelves and became an instant classic.

‘Ley Lines’ was championed by DJs including Gilles Peterson and Jamie Cullum and earned Emma-Jean Thackray a nomination for Breakthrough Artist Of The Year at Jazz FM Awards and Jazz Album Of The Year at WorldWide Awards in 2019.


1. Make Do
2. Howley
3. Red Bush
4. Catford Bridge
5. Ley Lines
6. Rain Dance
7. The End
8. Outr