My Cart


Emma-Jean Thackray

Emma-Jean Thackray - Walrus (Movementt)


RELEASED: 13th November 2020
12" Single

Format: 12" Single
Cat No: MVMTT03

Emma-Jean Thackray reissues the long out of print  ‘Ley Lines’ and ‘Walrus’ EPs on her label Movementt - a haven for music to nourish the mind, body and soul.

Originally self-released in 2016 and picked up by DJs such as Theo Parrish and Mr Scruff, ‘Walrus’ has achieved cult status among fans and shows the beginnings of Emma’s journey through her early experiments in fusing the brass-band sounds
of her youth with psychedelic jazz grooves, establishing her trajectory as one of the most talented young musicians whose ambitions go far beyond narrow genre tags.


1. Baro Bop
2. Interlude #1
3. Walrus
4. Interlude #2
5. Birthday Cake
6. Interlude #3
7. Morley Bottoms
8. Wet Nose