My Cart



Emperor - Wrath Of The Tyrant (CD) (Candlelight Records)


RELEASED: 7th August 2020
2CD Digipack

Format:  2CD Digipack
Cat No:  CANDLE721593

(Check out our Vinyl section for vinyl versions of this release)

Eventually there comes a time when the hype about a band becomes superfluous, and their status alone speaks volumes. Such is the case with Emperor, the black metal gods hailing from Telemark, Norway. Emperor has become known as one of the originators of symphonic Black Metal that Norway is internationally renowned for. Re-mastered by Turan Audio with full guidance from the band, with new and restored artwork by “Dan Capp” Design and illustration to create beautiful re issues.


1. I Am The Black Wizards
2. Wrath Of The Tyrant
3. Night Of The Graveless Souls
4. Cosmic Keys To My Creations & Times
5. Introduction
6. Ancient Queen
7. My Empire's Doom
8. Forgotten Centuries
9. Night Of The Graveless Souls
10. Moon Over Kara-Shehr
11. Witches Sabbath
12. Lord Of The Storms
13. Wrath Of The Tyrant