My Cart


Fields of the Nephilim

Fields of the Nephilim - Elizium (Beggars Banquet)


RELEASED: 11th December 2020
Dark Green 180g Vinyl LP

Format:  Dark Green 180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  BBQ2183LP

30th Anniversary vinyl reissue of the highly acclaimed third album ‘Elizium’ by Fields of Nephilim, originally released by Beggars Banquet in 1990.

Formed in 1984, Fields Of The Nephilim is the creation of vocalist and front man Carl McCoy. Highly influential, especially in the world of goth but also within the metal and electronic genres, their legacy endures to this day.

One can hear Fields Of The Nephilim’s influence on bands like Swans, Godspeed! You Black Emperor, Explosions In The Sky, Wolves In The Throne Room, Behemoth and more. Carl McCoy has even been called the ‘Uncle’ of black metal.

Recorded and produced by Pink Floyd engineer Andy Jackson, the audio is via analogue transfer to 96khz/24 bit by John Dent at Loud, with vinyl mastering by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road.


01. (Dead But Dreaming)
02. For Her Light
03. At The Gates Of Silent Memory
04. (Paradise Regained)
05. Submission
06. Sumerland (What Dreams May Come)
07. Wail Of Sumer
08. And There Will Your Heart Be Also