My Cart



The Lemon Twigs

Go To School (4AD)

Sold Out

RELEASED: 24th August 2018 (Subject To Change)
Indies Only Double Vinyl LP +7"

The Lemon Twigs emerged in 2016 with their debut album, ‘Do Hollywood’, which was praised by Rolling Stone for its “toting hooky songs that stand out for their intricate arrangements and delectable melodies” and NPR Music who mused, “like
listening to music from a time that never was… a baroque rock romp.”

Their second album, ‘Go To School’, is their most ambitious work yet; a conceptual musical, conceived by brothers Brian and Michael D’Addario, which tells a heartbreaking coming of age story of Shane, a pure of heart chimpanzee raised as a
human boy as he comes to terms with the obstacles of life. Todd Rundgren and their real-life mother Susan Hall play Shane’s parents. The album also features contributions from Jody Stephens (Big Star), Natalie Mering (Weyes Blood)
and their father Ronnie D’Addario.


  1. Never in My Arms, Always in My Heart
  2. The Student Becomes The Teacher
  3. Rock Dreams
  4. The Lesson
  5. Small Victories
  6. Wonderin’ Ways
  7. The Bully
  8. Lonely
  9. Queen of My School
  10. Never Know
  11. Born Wrong/Heart Song
  12. The Fire
  13. Home of a Heart (The Woods)
  14. This is My Tree
  15. If You Give Enough
  16. Go To School