My Cart


Father John Misty

God’s Favorite Customer (Bella Union)


RELEASED: 1st June 2018
Standard Black Vinyl

Written largely in New York between Summer 2016 and Winter 2017, ‘God’s Favorite Customer’ reflects on the experience of being caught between the vertigo of heartbreak and the manic throes of freedom. It reveals a bitter sweetness and directness in Tillman’s songwriting, without sacrificing any of his wit or taste
for the absurd. These are songs that demand to know either real love or what comes after and as the album progresses, that entreaty leads to discovering the latter’s true stakes.
Independent retailers purple vinyl with deluxe blue foil-stamped artwork.


  1. Hangout at the Gallows
  2. Mr. Tillman
  3. Just Dumb Enough to Try
  4. Date Night
  5. Please Don't Die
  6. The Palace
  7. Disappointing Diamonds
  8. Are the Rarest of Them
  9. All
  10. God's Favorite Customer
  11. The Songwriter
  12. We're Only People (And There's Not Much Anyone Can Do About That)