My Cart



Robert Finley

Goin' Platinum (Easy Eye Sound)


RELEASED: December 8th 2017 (Subject To Change)
140g Vinyl

Soul and blues singer Robert Finley will release his second studio album, Goin’ Platinum! via Easy Eye Sound.  The album captures a singer at his prime, surrounded by all-time-great session musicians with skill to match his singular voice, including drummer Gene Chrisman (Elvis Presley, Aretha Franklin) keys player Bobby Woods (JJ Cale, Bobby Womack), horns players from Preservation Hall and legendary guitarist Duane Eddy.  Goin’ Platinum! was co-written and produced by The Black Key’s Dan Auerbach and also features writing credits by legendary songwriters John Prine, Nick Lowe, and Pat McLaughlin.  “These guys are legends in their own time,” Finley says.  “I’m grateful to be part of the team and working with such extraordinary guys.  We hooked up the soul and rock and roll and made one hell of a record.” 


  1. Get It While You Can
  2. Medicine Woman
  3. If You Forget My Love
  4. Three Jumpers
  5. Honey, Let Me Stay The Night
  6.  You Don’t Have To Do Right
  7. Complications
  8. Real Love Is Like Hard Time
  9. Empty Arms
  10. Holy Wine